

CoC Steering Committee Meeting Summary

Date:	Friday, May 21 st , 2021
Location:	Zoom
Time:	9:30-11:30am

Co-Chairs in attendance: Alyson Zikmund (HPD) and Jha'asryel-Akquil Bishop (YAB)

Voting Members in attendance: Patricia Hernandez (CSH), Michelle Mulcahy (Enterprise), William Lang (ACL), Tierra Labrada (The Network), Catherine Trapani (HSU), Jamie Powlovich (CHY), Jessica Jeavons (DOHMH), Kevin Thrun (DHS), Bruce Jordan (HRA), Howard Charton (Breaking Ground), Mark Hurwitz (Urban Pathways), Roberta Solomon (Goddard Riverside), Maddox Guerilla (YAB), and Cameron Craig (PWLEx).

Additional attendees: Martha Kenton (DSS), Amanda Slater (DSS), Charlie Winkler (DSS), Emma Cathell (DSS), Adam Schreiber (DSS), Holly Hodgson (DSS), Catherine West (HPD), Dinsiri Fikru (HPD), Amy Hecker (HPD), Andrea Foley-Murphy (HPD), Tony Lee (DOHMH), Eric Lee (HSU), and Dana Rock (DVS).

Items Discussed

1. April Steering Committee Meeting Summary reviewed and approved.

- 2. Updates/Announcements
 - Welcome to Jha'asryel-Akquil Bishop as a newly appointed Co-Chair of the Steering Committee
 - Update given on the CoC's plan to partner with the SOAR TA Center for the Grantee meeting on July 1st

3. HUD Emergency Housing Voucher (EHV) Discussion

- Presentation from the Division of Tenant Resources at HPD on the recently announced Emergency Housing Vouchers allocated to NYC Public Housing Authorities by HUD
- 4. CoC Portfolio Discussion
 - Presentation from DSS FHP focused on an overview of CoC grants in preparation for the CoC NOFA this summer

5. Motion brought to the floor to require Steering Committee feedback and approval via vote for required EHV Memorandum of Understanding before it is finalized

Action Items

- 1. Share EHV and CoC Portfolio PPT presentations with Steering Committee members for internal use. Responsible Party: FHPR Team
- 2. Continue CoC Portfolio discussion at future meetings and carry out vote on what project types to fund in upcoming NOFAs. Responsible Party: FHPR Team
- 3. Distribute electronic ballot for vote on motion raised during meeting. Responsible Party: FHPR Team